Curtz1209's Application

curtz1209

Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:53 am

InGameName: Curtz1209

Where are you from: I live in the city of Pietermaritzburg, South Africa.

What languages do you speak: I am fluent in English and Afrikaans(which is fairly similar to Dutch and Flemish allowing me a basic understanding of these languages too)

Tell us a little bit about yourself: My real name is Curtley Govender, I am of Indian ethnicity. I am currently studying towards a Bachelor of Engineering Degree and am thoroughly enjoying it. I fill my spare time with Reading and Gaming which I consider two of my passions and I dabble in a bit of Electronics and Programming as a bit of a hobby. I live with my parents and one younger brother, who loves to game as much as I do.

How many hours can you contribute each day and which days: Weekdays: Depending on free time 1-3 Hours everyday and Weekends: 5+ hours per day.

How would you rate your behaviour in chat, and why (1 being bad, to 10 being flawless): I think I would be deserving of a 9. I am friendly and helpful to all players and never lose my temper or shout. I also never cuss or use derogatory words in my messages.

Any previous experience with any kind of moderation: Some experience as an Admin on a server we ran on our University campus 2 years ago. Server had approximately 50 regular players. No other experience. However I was a Prefect in High School if that can be counted as Moderating.

What has motivated you to apply for a staff position on ExtremeCraft: I have often noticed players asking for help during my play hours and sometimes I or another player is able to help them and sometimes the help they require can only be done by a Staff. I have also observed that while there may be staff members online at these times they are often AFK. I would like to apply for staff membership in order to fill the gap in terms of online hours so that players will be able to always receive the help they needd.